We accept PayPal payments,  both from personal and business accounts.

Reviews

What our clients say about us and our work

LEAVE YOU REVIEW HERE

ANCA SAVA

Germany

29.07.2022

I bought my double sided wooden backdrop over a year ago and I instantly felt in love with it. It has become my go to surface when it comes to food photography. It is very stable and helps me create the most beautiful food scenes. The quality is impeccable and the fact that I can choose from two different designs only by flipping the board is amazing. I also own a beautiful milk jug that is so versatile and beautifully crafted. I can’t wait to extend my collection. :)

CHRISTIE ARCEU

USA

29.07.2022

I am totally in love with every board I have purchased from Backdrop Woodville. They are light, the quality is exceptional, and each board is crafted to the detail in order to elevate your photography to the next level. I have several backdrops and ceramics, one in a shopping cart and look forward to adding more to my collection in the future! 
Their team is fantastic! They are kind, responsible with great disposition to provide you with the best customer service. I am so grateful to Marina who is always willing to lend a helping hand to make sure I am getting exactly what I am looking for. Much love and appreciation for the hard work and support. xx

MOHAMMED Al ANSARI

Qatar

28.07.2022

Your products inspire my creativity!

BAHAREH NIATI

USA

26.07.2022

I bought my first Woodville backdrop in 2022 and never looked back! The high quality and details of these backdrops are amazing and they take your images to the next level. I used to struggle with light bouncing off of my backdrops and had to spend so much time during and after the photoshoot to edit those out. But with Woodville backdrops, you get the perfect shot on your first try! They’re durable, light, and easy to move around. Their customer service is outstanding as well. They’re quick to respond and so kind and professional. Truly a gem in the food photography community!"
I mean every word and am so proud to have some of your beautiful backdrops in my collection 🥰

EDITA KALESINSKAITE

UK

24.07.2022

Where do I start! I have no words for how amazing Woodville backdrops are. Hands down, my favourite brand!
My food photos are all about visual storytelling, and their backdrops help me so much when creating those beautiful food stories.
It's also important to note the quality of their backdrops! They're super sturdy,  lightweight, and the textures are just fabulous. I also love that they are double-sided, with so many stunning designs to choose from.
Another important thing to mention is their customer service! Big thanks to Marina and the rest of the team for being so helpful. Every time I wasn't sure about the size or colours, I would receive so much guidance and support when trying to make my final decision. I can't recommend them enough!

JESSLYN JOCOM

Singapore

22.07.2022

Woodville Backdrops are the Mercedes of all the cars. I’m also a loyal customer because I’m very satisfied with the quality, integrity and service of your company. Im working for 28 yrs as service provider in best airlines in the world and I know what is an excellent service. I have bought few backdrops from other companies before ( no name mentioned), but I didn’t receive the acknowledgment and service like from Woodvile company, especially from Marina! 😘

SUZE MORRISON

UK

18.07.2022

I first bought a Woodville Workshop Backdrop a few months ago and wow, I was blown away by its authenticity in my captures. They are the closest you can get to an actual surface of either stone or wood and are just phenomenal. So I then purchased a couple pieces of pottery… and ditto, just perfect. I can say I am absolutely smitten with the quality of everything they produce xx

MARISSA FELDMAN

USA

18.07.2022

I am so in love with my Backdrop Woodville backdrops: they’re made with such care and attention to detail, and photograph so beautifully every time. The wood and stone backdrops bring a level of nuance to every photo that can be very hard to capture with other kinds of backdrops, but with Backdrop Woodville, it’s so easy to create the exact mood and scene you’re aiming for. Not only are they gorgeous, but they’re so easy to clean! They bring every photo to such a high caliber, and are an essential part of my styling kit. If you’re looking to take your photography game to the next level, you absolutely need to add some of their backdrops to your collection.

MEERA SEETHARAMAN

USA

18.07.2022

What can I say! I absolutely LOVE all your hand-crafted backdrops! The quality, the finish, the durability, the colours, the textures – arguably the best in the industry! Your customer service is world-class. So helpful, professional, efficient and quick to respond! A special shoutout to Marina (super-woman!), Yulia, Katia & Julia. Your ceramics are so beautiful and elegant! Love how creative the textures are! Recently I bought your printed backdrops. I was quite apprehensive at first, but all my concerns disappeared the minute I rolled them out when they arrived! The textures look brilliant & so real! I especially love your tiled printed backdrops so much! All your products are top notch and they add that extra charm to my frames. Thank you so much for the service and the products! I can’t get enough of both. I have a decent collection now and continue to add to it. One of the best investments for my photography!

HANIYEH NIKOO

Germany

15.07.2022

In short I LOVE your backdrops. In long, the quality of the boards, the light weight, the details, the vast collection of colors and textures are what makes me come back to your store. Your great service and friendly approach also makes it so easy and enjoyable to work with you. 

WIKTORIA GRALKA

Italy

13.07.2022

I’ve ordered my first backdrop from Woodville at the beginning of 2021 and since then not even one day passed without shooting with them! The quality is mind blowing and they pay attention to the smallest details. I can surely say they are the best surfaces available and I couldn’t improve my photography without them. My collection is still growing and it’s without any doubt the best investment into my business ❤️

FELICIA CHUO

Australia

10.07.2022

I absolutely love my Woodville backdrops! The quality of the boards is top notch, with real texture that looks fabulous in images, and the unique yet so versatile styles keep me coming back. Marina and the customer care team are so responsive and helpful. They send updates and review images before they ship the boards to ensure you're happy with them, and the packaging is so secure. Always have my eye on a few of their beautiful backdrops!

PATRICIA NASCIMENTO

Portugal

09.07.2022

The best and most beautiful backdrops that I have! I love all the collection, I'm just addicted. The quality is high and we can create the most beautiful food scenes with them. The service is very good and all the team is very friendly and responsive.
Would definitely recommend them!

MELODY BARABE

Franse

17.11.2021

Woodville backdrops are the best, no debate here. When I received my first backdrop, I was sooo excited to discover the quality of it's texture. Before that, I always used vinyle backdrops from other places, and the difference is just unreal. My photos have been way more beautiful since I decided to invest in my work with those backdrops, and I have the feeling that I will never go back.

SABINE ALPHONSINE

France

07.10.2021

I am used to ordering backgrounds on your website. And, I am more than Satisfied ! Your backgrounds are of a very high quality and they are just beautiful. Their photo rendering is perfect 

LEANNE COMBDEN

Canada

07.10.2021

I love the quality, texture and durability of Woodville backdrops! I bought my first backdrop 3 years ago, and I've been growing my Woodville collection ever since. I always look forward to their new releases and enjoy browsing their website and Instagram feed for inspiration. In addition to quality products, I can't say enough good things about their customer service. Marina and her team are always friendly, responsive and helpful!

MaryAnn Dwyer

USA

24.08.2021

I have several Woodville boards in my collection and they're my favorite! Their boards are quality pieces. I love the texture and colors. I also love their efficient customer service. They answer any questions I have before I make my purchase. I highly recommend their boards to any photographer who wants to take their photos to the next level!

Ana Zelić

Croatia

24.08.2021

Ever since I won my first board in a giveaway two years ago, I knew I'd wanted to keep adding to my collection. I own 4 double-sided boards and hoping for more! The quality, texture, array of colors, and attention to detail in these beautiful, handcrafted backdrops are unmatched and worth every penny. Not only that, Woodville's customer service is in a class of its own. Marina has been nothing but extremely helpful and kind whenever we talked. I can't wait for my next purchase

SARAH KERMALLI

Canada

20.08.2021

Marina and the entire team at Woodville Workshop are just so wonderful to interact with. They answer all questions and help you pick out backgrounds that will go with your style. Without a doubt, their backgrounds helped take my photograph to a next level. Their dark gray tones are my favourite! They don't overpower the hero of the photo and are a perfect compliment to anything you decide to photograph. A collection of backgrounds that I'm really proud to have collected over the years. They're always so inventive and creative with their backgrounds! Thank you so much for all the workshops, tips and beautiful photos you inspire us with!

PREETHI VENKATRAM

USA

10.08.2021

I absolutely love woodville's surfaces. They are of great quality and work so well for both food and product photography. I use them for most of my shoots and love that they are so durable and easy to handle. I am always tempted to buy more from them as they have such beautiful options in their site. Can't recommend them enough!

SAMANTHA ADLER

USA

05.08.2021

I absolutely LOVE my Woodville backdrops! Color is super important to me and the boards I have are always so beautifully made and true to color you see online. My boards also go through a lot yet you would never be able to tell. They are made with such quality, I just ordered another one and can’t wait to get it!! Thank you so much for making such beautiful pieces!!!

ALEXIS HARRISON

USA

09.07.2021

We have purchased several (8+) surfaces from Woodville Workshop and LOVE every single one of them! We use them in a daily basis for photo and video content and are always blown away by the quality. I absolutely love that each surface is so carefully crafted – it's really made a difference in our photography. The Woodville team has been so kind to us over the years and they truly care about the food photography community. I find it hard not to buy a new surface every month! Cannot recommend highly enough!

CHRISTINA LEOPOLD

Ireland

30.06.2021

When I first started using Woodville’s backdrops it completely levelled up my photography. Their quality is second to none, so sturdy and beautifully realistic. I have 4 different styles from them so far and really shows how much care goes into crafting each piece

MARY LUZARDO

USA

28.06.2021

I am enamored by the Woodville Workshop’s backdrops and their ceramic pieces that I own. I love every single one. They are an incredible canvass for food photographers and, like our camera lens’, the quality of each backdrop serves to enhance our work. I purchased my first backdrops some years ago, and continue to add to my collection. Their product is durable and beautiful. Their Customer Service Team, in the age of expediency and transaction, is exceptionally responsive and supportive. Their follow up and follow through is second to none. They offer uncompromising commitment to durability, design and stand by their marvelous craftsmanship. They are the difference between good and great so I just can’t - ever again - shop around elsewhere for my photography backdrops

BRITT BERLIN

USA

25.06.2021

Woodville backdrop is my one and only backdrop that I use for food photography. Their boards are truly the best of the best. Not only are the boards extremely high quality and create the most beautiful food scenes, but the people behind the brand are truly just some of the best humans- incredibly kind, hard working, and talented. I'm always on here checking for what's new! Hands down the best food photography backdrops, a brand that I come back to again and again.

GUILLAUM COTTANCIN

Switzerland

25.06.2021

Definitely my favorite backdrops brand out there so far. Surfaces are of a great quality and customer service is really kind & efficient. I've bought about 6 double-sided and regularly use them. Would definitely recommend!

RACHEL KORINEK

Canada

25.06.2021

I was truly blown away by the quality and texture in Woodville's backdrops. Each background is crafted to perfection and adds so much depth to my photographs. Their customer service is unmatched, by sending out personalised reviews before the backgrounds are shipped. Their boards are my go-to surfaces to shoot on.

AMRITA SINGH

Canada

23.06.2021

I can always rely on my Woodville products! I've bought multiple backdrops and ceramics from Woodville Workshop that I use almost daily. They add the perfect amount of spice to my food photography and styling that brings my vision to life and uplifts the entire set-up. The quality of their products is outstanding and I highly recommend them to everyone!

MORIAH SAWTELLE

USA

23.06.2021

I reach for my Woodville boards on a daily basis for my food photography work. The texture and quality are unmatched, and they have a board for every possible client need that pops up. I've been a customer since I started food photography several years ago and even my first board is still in beautiful condition

KAMILE KAVECKAITE

Netherlands

23.06.2021

Amazing backdrops. The texture and colors look absolutely stunning in my photos. The quality is great, easy to clean and strong

LIZ BUUCK

USA

23.06.2021

Woodville backdrops are the first professional high quality backdrops I invested in and they are truly a game changer. I don’t shoot on anything else because nothing else even compares! Can’t recommend highly enough

CLAUDIA DEVILLAZ

France

22.06.2021

I’ve purchased 10 boards from Backdrop Woodville, and I’m totally in love ! The quality is remarkable, and the finish is so professional. I shoot exclusively on Backdrops Woodville boards and they will be the only ones, for sure ! Also, I would say thank you to the customer service, and particularly to Marina, for all the advices she offered me before and during the order

CAROLINE LESGUILLONS

France

21.06.2021

I have ordered 4 backdrops and I am in love with all of them ! The quality is unbelievable, the textures are perfect and they fit so well with my plates or anything else actually! I used to order backdrops from other brands before and I was never happy with the results but now I am thanks to Woodville backdrops! Also the shipping is really really fast, 2 days, so absolutely happy with everything!

DEE FRANCES

Usa, Charlotte

11.06.2021

I have a full collection of Woodville backdrops and I absolutely love every single one. Each has a unique look with a signature color that helps bring my images to life. Working with talented people behind the backdrop creates a pleasant and easy shopping experience. I look forward to new textures, colors and always find inspiration simply by browsing the website

CLAUDIA DAMEN

Netherlands

08.06.2021

I pretty much only use the Backdrops from Woodville for my foodphotography. They're amazing quality, photograph really well and I especially love that they're sturdy. No more vinyl backdrops for me! I recommend these to anyone who wants to up their foodphotography game. The customer service is great as well! The backdrops that are in stock ship extremely fast and last time I had difficulties with my creditcard company and they replied very quickly (at night!) to solve that problem. Big love for Woodville

ROBERTA DALL’ALBA

Italy

05.06.2021

At this point I can say I am kinda obsessed with these backdrops! If you asked me to choose my favorite, I couldn’t answer eheh I am in love with Albuquerque especially because of all the grey and soft brown hues, such a unique backdrop! An investment that you absolutely have to make

LINDSAY LANDIS

USA

05.01.2021

Woodville’s backgrounds are the best I’ve found - both lightweight and artfully crafted, the unique finishes are perfect for setting the mood of a photo, from light and airy to bright and colorful to dark and moody. They’re also incredibly durable and can handle all sorts of spills and messes (and trust me, I excel at making messes).

SAMANTHA PICKTHALL

Australia, Melbourne

15.04.2020

"I've purchased a few boards now from Backdrop Woodville and absolutely love them!. Not only is their product of great quality and exactly what you see on their website and in their images, their customer service is one of a kind. I've personally been assisted by Marina and I couldn't be happier with her communication, fast response and outstanding knowledge of Backdrop Woodville's products. I'll definitely be purchasing again, I always check their website for new boards!". 

SARAH MENANIX

USA,Richmond

18.02.2020

“Easy to work with and one of my Woodville boards has been renamed ‘favorite board’ by my photography partner and me!”

SARAH FENNEL

USA, Detroit

12.09.2019

"Woodville is my go-to source for backgrounds. They are professional, ship fast, and above all the quality of their boards is unparalleled. I shoot exclusively on Woodville boards because nothing else comes close!"

LARA DELILAH

Switzerland, Bern

06.03.2018

"Woodville Backdrop for me are the perfect food backdrops! The quality is outstanding and makes my sweet dishes shine. I also really appreciate the fact that every backdrop is handmade and can be customized on both sides"

ANITA ZIVKOVIC

Switzerland

09.02.2018

Woodwille backdrops are the first professional backdrops I bought and my favorites! Their quality is outstanding and it is very easy to work with. I also highly appreciated the customized customer service they offered during the order and shipping process.

MICHAEL JOHNSON

USA

07.01.2018

I have 4 double sided backdrops from Woodville Workshop now and couldn’t be more thrilled. From the fast shipping time, to the care in packaging, to the boards themselves, it’s evident that the folks at Woodville put a lot of pride in their work. I can’t recommend this shop or their double sided backdrops highly enough.  [♥️]

SINE 

Denmark,Copenhagen

10.11.2017

"I’d wanted to get a Backdrop Woodville double-sided board for ages, and when I finally did decide to order, it certainly exceeded all my expectations. The service I received was amazing - throughout the process they kept me informed of the status of my order and always responded immediately to any questions I had. The backdrops are really perfect boards for any food photographer. I absolutely love it!"

MARISA MARZIPAN

Sweden, Stockholm

13.09.2017

“Great customer service - always prompt, professional and helpful. A comprehensive range of quality handcrafted surfaces in a variety of appealing tones and textures.”

LAURA KASAVAN

USA,Woodbridge

25.08.2017

"Woodville backdrops are beautifully crafted with gorgeous finish options for photography. Their customer service is excellent and if you can't find exactly what you're looking for, they are happy to work with you on a custom finish. I love my Woodville backdrops!"

JESS HOFFMAN

Canada, Montreal

16.05.2017

"Woodville workshop boards are such great quality. They're not too heavy to carry around and clean up really easy with just some paper towel and water if you get any food spills on them. The service was great to order the boards and the team checks in with you before shipping them to make sure you are happy with them. Would highly recommend them!" 


DIMA MOHHAMMED

Saudi Arabia

15.04.2017

“The best background I ever ordered! Its just perfect with food and can be easily cleaned and its not heavy which is exactly what I wanted + super friendly customer service  [❤️] “

TASTE OF HOME

USA

04.02.2017

We love our surfaces and backgrounds from Woodville! We’ve purchased a few times now and each time we receive a great product and outstanding customer service from Marina! Her communication is fast, courteous, and she’s willing to help in any way. The team checks for approval and asks if any adjustments are needed before shipment. The double sided boards are a great size, and light enough to move from set to set. We are constantly checking back for new additions!
 

INTERNATIONAL ACCOUNT— @BACKDROP.WOODVILLE

Instagram

RUSSIAN ACCOUNT — @WOODVILLE.WORKSHOP